Select Page

Sacral Chakra: Creation

Posted by Marc Chastain

January 12, 2021

The sacral chakra is the second chakra in the human body. It is called Swadhisthana in Sanskrit and is often referred to as the passion and pleasure center of the body. In fact, the “swad” in Swadhisthana means “to taste with pleasure.” In essence, this chakra is associated with your emotional body. Physically, it is located in the pelvic area; above the pubic bone.


While the root chakra is limited to the survival aspects of life, the sacral chakra goes one step beyond and deals with the enjoyment aspect. In a way, it is this chakra that makes the experience of your life much more than just survival. It allows you to actively enjoy the beauty of mother nature, your accomplishments, relationships, and everything else. Basically, it fills your life with the color of emotions.

What It Governs

When it comes to the physical body, the sacral chakra governs your womb, genitals, reproductive system, kidney, bladder, and lower intestine. It is also strongly connected to your sense of taste. Therefore, if your sacral chakra is blocked, you may experience physical issues like urinary tract infections, lower back pain, impotency, and infertility.

This chakra also governs your creativity and feelings of self-worth. The self-worth in this case revolves around your pleasure, sexuality, and creativity. So, if your sacral chakra is imbalanced or blocked, you may become unemotional. You may also become insecure about how you feel and you might not be able to cope with life’s changes.

Characteristics of The Sacral Chakra

The sacral chakra is usually symbolized with the color orange that represents feelings of excitement, enthusiasm, and warmth. It is often depicted with a diagram of a circle with six petals and a moon crescent. The circle in this symbol stands for the element of water. It signifies our emotions that are as flexible as water.

The crescent moon stands for the connection between the energy of the moon and water. This signifies the changes in our emotions due to the changing phases of the moon. The mantra that is linked to this chakra is “Lam”, which means “I feel.”

Another important characteristic of the sacral chakra is that it influences your passion. In life, passion is a key ingredient if you want to achieve anything worthwhile. Therefore, it is crucial to keep your sacral chakra open and aligned with the other chakras. This will make you passionate about something or the other and so, you will be able to set your dreams and goals will intention. You will then be able to use your creativity and manifest those dreams in your physical reality.

Would you like to get insights into your personal life? Marc can give you the advice you need to face any adverse situations. Book your FREE personal reading.

You May Also Like…

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This