Select Page

Heart Chakra: Inner Nurture

Posted by Marc Chastain

January 12, 2021

The heart chakra is the fourth chakra in the human body’s chakra system. It is called Anahata in Sanskrit and is associated with love and compassion. As such, it has a non-physical aspect to it. In fact, from the heart chakra to the crown chakra, we transition from our physical nature to the metaphysical aspects of life. The heart chakra, as is obvious, is located just above the heart.


The heart chakra is a really important one as it is the meeting point of the lower three chakras and the upper three chakras. This has immense spiritual significance. A person whose heart chakra is open and is in balance is said to be in perfect harmony within themselves and with the outside world. It also shows the evolution of our spiritual energies from survival, pleasure, and action to love.

What It Governs

When it comes to the physical body, the heart chakra governs your heart, lungs, chest, arms, hands, and circulatory system. Therefore, if your heart chakra is blocked, you may suffer from heart diseases, asthma, high or low blood pressure, and so on.

This chakra also governs your compassion, acceptance, and love for those around you. So, if your heart chakra is blocked, you may become withdrawn and close yourself from everybody else. You may also experience jealousy, distrust, anger, loneliness, and insecurity. So, you can see that this chakra influences all the matters of the heart.

Characteristics of The Heart Chakra

The heart chakra is usually represented with the color green which stands for love and transformation. This transformation part is really important as the opening of the heart chakra transitions you from the physical needs of your lower three chakras to a higher possibility – a spiritual awakening.

This chakra is often depicted by a flower with twelve petals that contain two intersecting triangles that look similar to the Star of David. If you take a look at this symbol, you will realize that the two intersecting triangles represent the meeting of the upper and lower chakras. This symbolizes harmony and the union of matter and spirit. The mantra that is linked to this chakra is “Yam”, which means “I love.”

One crucial aspect of the heart chakra is that it influences our relationships. This is because it directly dictates our ability to love and accept someone for who they are. If your heart chakra is in balance, your relationships will grow stronger and prosper.

Heart Chakra
Would you like to get insights into your personal life? Marc can give you the advice you need to face any adverse situations. Book your FREE personal reading.

You May Also Like…

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This